top of page
Zoeken
  • Tom

Welcome!


© Thomas Ost for The Word Magazine

No, I'm not very religious, I just happen to live in Oostakker Lourdes, close to the Ghent city center. My parents gave me a Yashica J Mini when I was 11 and probably regretted soon after, when they realised how much I was going to spend on analog film. Fast forward to the digital age where I'm still the one who drags a camera with him everywhere, as opposed to the convenience of an iPhone. I'm guessing it's the same reason why I prefer the quality of vinyl over the convenience of Spotify, but you can read more about my passion for music elsewhere. After exchanging my Nikon DSLR for a mirrorless Fujifilm camera, I decided to start the photography course at KISP. Encouraged by friends and family, I now compiled this portfolio which represents my favourite images of the past several years. Don't hesitate to get in touch if you'd like me to take your picture(s).

70 weergaven
bottom of page